FCA national awards submissions open

It’s that time of year again as the Franchise Council of Australia is calling for submissions for its National Excellence in Franchising Awards for 2021.

Once again the national awards will recognise success in the following categories:

  • Australian Established Franchisor of the Year
  • Australian Emerging Franchisor of the Year
  • International Franchisor of the Year
  • Excellence in Marketing
  • Excellence in International Franchising
  • Franchise Innovation
  • Franchisor Social Responsibility
  • Supplier of the Year

Entries and submissions are completed online before 27 May deadline and assessed on criteria for each category by a panel of judges.

Undertaking the awards process gives franchisors the opportunity to review their business and its operations, and receive feedback from the judges.

The winners will be announced from a list of finalists at the awards gala dinner which takes place at the National Franchise Convention. This year the NFC is scheduled for the 23 and 24 August at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre.

In addition to the national awards, the franchisee, field manager and franchise woman of the year regional finalists will compete for the national title in their category.

Last year The Cheesecake Shop took home the coveted Australian Established Franchisor of the Year award, with relative newbie Silk Laser Franchising scooping the Australian Emerging Franchisor of the Year gong.

Who else made the cut in 2020? Check out the past year’s winners here.